VA - Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis Proudly Presents The Hit Songs (1996) FLAC/MP3 [Mp3][VariousHost] | ForoTrolls

VA - Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis Proudly Presents The Hit Songs (1996) FLAC/MP3 [Mp3][VariousHost]

  • Iniciador del tema Vasquez
  • Fecha de inicio


31 Dic 2018
  • #1

MP3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) | 4h 54 min | Genre: Pop, Soul, R&B, Funk, Disco | 678 MB / 1.7 GB

Grammy-winning songwriters/producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis were honored June 13,1996 by the T.J. Martell Foundation at its 21st annual Humanitarian Awards Gala. Musical entertainment for the event, which took place at New York's Avery Fisher Hall and under a tent at Lincoln Center, was hosted by Janet Jackson and featured Boyz II Men, Solo, Sounds Of Blackness, and Ann Nesby. Attendees were treated to a reunion of Jam and Lewis with the Time and a duet by Robert Palmer and Cherelle on "I Didn't Mean To Turn You On." The event raised $4.8 million for the T.J. Martell Foundation, the music industry- supported organization that funds leukemia, cancer, and AIDS research.
More than 1300 guests attended and among the goodies they departed with was a four-CD package containing 78 songs written by the hitmaking producer/songwriters. In addition to serving as a gift to those attending the Humanitarian Award Gala put on by the T.J. Martell Foundation for Leukemia, Cancer and AIDS Research, the package will be making the rounds of film companies, ad agencies, labels, managers, and artists so that the material might gain additional covers or uses.
EMI Music Publishing VP of catalog exploitation Paul Tannen assembled the package, titled "EMI Music Publishing Proudly Presents The Hit Songs of Jimmy Jam And Terry Lewis". It opens with 1982's "Wild Girls" by Klymaxx and closes with 1995's "Runaway", the No. 1 pop and R&B smash by Janet Jackson. EMI Music is the worldwide administrator and co-publisher of Jam and Lewis' copyrights, other than those for their collaborations with writers who are signed to other music publishing entities.
A couple of caveats about this promo release. Some of the tracks are vinyl transfers and contain surface noise, without any attempts made to clean up the sound. Some of the track times may vary from the version you are used to hearing, these are not exclusive edits or specially mixed versions, they have simply been faded at the end to meet time constraints. Remember, this was a promotional tool designed to generate business for Jimmy and Terry, not a mastered release for consumer consumption. With that said, enjoy!
Disc 1
1. Klymaxx - Wild Girls (02:24)
2. The S.O.S. Band - Just Be Good To Me (05:50)
3. The S.O.S. Band - Tell Me If You Still Care (04:34)
4. Change - Change Of Heart (04:15)
5. Cheryl Lynn - Encore (03:42)
6. Cherrelle - I Didn't Mean To Turn You On (03:54)
7. Change - Say You Love Me Again (03:23)
8. The S.O.S. Band - Just The Way You Like It (03:28)
9. The S.O.S. Band - No One's Gonna Love You (04:20)
10. The S.O.S. Band - Weekend Girl (04:05)
11. Thelma Houston - You Used To Hold Me So Tight (03:16)
12. Alexander O'Neal - If You Were Here Tonight (04:19)
13. Alexander O'Neal - A Broken Heart Can Mend (03:19)
14. Patti Austin - The Heat Of Heat (03:12)
15. Alexander O'Neal - What's Missing (03:50)
16. Force MD's - Tender Love (02:50)
17. Cherrelle & Alexander O'Neal - Saturday Love (04:52)
18. Janet Jackson - What Have You Done For Me Lately? (03:09)
19. Patti Austin - Summer Is The Coldest Time Of The Year (04:12)
Disc 2
1. Janet Jackson - Nasty (03:47)
2. The Human League - Human (03:35)
3. Janet Jackson - When I Think Of You (03:58)
4. Herb Alpert - Keep Your Eye On Me (03:11)
5. The S.O.S. Band - The Finest (04:04)
6. Robert Palmer - I Didn't Mean To Turn You On (02:36)
7. Janet Jackson - Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun) (03:10)
8. Alexander O'Neal - Fake (03:12)
9. Herb Alpert - Making Love In The Rain (04:40)
10. Alexander O'Neal - Sunshine (03:45)
11. New Edition - If It Isn't Love (04:02)
12. Morris Day - Fishnet (04:20)
13. Herb Alpert - Diamonds (03:23)
14. Alexander O'Neal - Never Knew Love Like This (03:58)
15. New Edition - You're Not My Kind Of Girl (03:15)
16. Cherrelle - Everything I Miss At Home (03:26)
17. New Edition - Can You Stand The Rain (03:54)
18. Janet Jackson - Miss You Much (03:54)
19. New Edition - Boys To Men (03:51)

AdBlock Detectado

¡Lo entendemos, los anuncios son molestos!

El software de bloqueo de anuncios hace un gran trabajo al bloquear anuncios, pero también bloquea funciones útiles de nuestro sitio web. Para obtener la mejor experiencia en el sitio, desactiva tu AdBlocker.

He desactivado mi AdBlocker